



Meeting Open

at 7:30 pm Chairman – Megan Stronach, President

1. Attendees

Branch Officials

Megan Stronach, President & National Board Delegate Tony Forman, Secretary Ray Brien, Treasurer & Public Officer Pauline Samson, Recorder Philip Tyrell, Coordinator of Coaching & Education Diane Gregory, Registrar Peter Tucker, Communications Coordinator

Club Delegates

Christine Brown, Burnie Masters
Lucy Cochrane, Devonport Devils
Lou Hill & Mendelt Tillema, Talays
Kathy Osborn, Katherine Daft & Donovan Castelyn, Hobart Dolphins
Mandy Millar, Launceston Lemmings

Apologies

Rebecca Laletin, Health & Safety Coordinator Errol Kilov, Launceston Lemmings Matt Wilkinson, Hobart Aquatic

2. Minutes from AGM of 30 March 2022 and SGM of 04 May 2022

Both draft minutes were presented for acceptance.

 $\underline{\text{Motion}}\text{:-}$ The draft minutes of the AGM of 30 March 2022 be accepted ...

Moved M. Tillema, seconded K. Osborne; carried.

Motion:- The draft minutes of the SGM of 04 May 2022 be accepted ...

Moved R. Brien, seconded P. Tyrell; carried.

4. Business arising from AGM and SGM of 2022

Nil

5. Report from Branch Officials and Club Delegates

A consolidated Branch Annual Report for 2022 was presented, comprising reports as follows:

• President's Report

- Registrar's Report
- Coaching Report
- Recorder's Report
- Technical Coordinator's Report
- Safety Officer Report
- Media Report
- Club Reports for Burnie, Devonport, Launceston, Hobart Aquatic, Hobart Dolphins, Talays, Huon Valley and Tomatoes Club

It was moved by P. Samson, seconded M. Tillema that the consolidated report be accepted; carried.

6. Treasurer's Report

An Interim Treasurer's Report was presented, to be followed by audited financials for 2022 and a 2023 Budget which will be presented at a Special General Meeting. The Treasurer apologised for the absence of audited financials, resulting from an unavoidable delay in the audit being undertaken and reported. It was moved by R. Brien, seconded D. Gregory that the report be accepted; carried.

7. Election of Office Bearers of MST Branch Committee

All positions were declared open. Four incumbent officials were not standing for reelection (R. Brien, Treasurer; R. Laletin, Safety Officer; P. Tyrell, Coordinator of Coaching; T. Forman, Secretary) and the President thanked them for services.

The following nominations were received:

- for President, Megan Stronach
- for Secretary, Pauline Samson
- for Treasurer, Donovan Castelyn
- for Recorder, Pauline Samson
- for Coordinator of Coaching and Education, Ricky Homan
- for Coordinator of Safety and Health, Ian Shuey

As there was only one nomination for each position, the above members were all declared duly elected.

8. Selection of Office Bearers for appointed positions

The following members were appointed:

- for Registrar, Diane Gregory
- for Communications, Peter Tucker (Media); Mendelt Tillema (Webmaster)
- Delegate to National Board of Management, Megan Stronach
- Chief Technical Coordinator, R. Brien
- Public Officer, R. Brien

9. Appointment of Club Delegates

The following Club Delegates were confirmed, with others to be advised:

- Devonport Devils, Lucy Cochrane
- Hobart Aquatic, Matt Wilkinson, Glenn Miller
- Launceston, Mandy Millar
- Burnie, Christine Brown
- Hobart Dolphins, Kathy Osborne, Steve Richards
- Talays, Mendelt Tillema, Lou Hill

10.Appointment of Auditor

With disappointment in the performance of the current Auditor in failing to provide a timely report, appointment of an Auditor for 2023 was postponed.

11. Other business

Acknowledgement

M. Tillema and T. Forman both wished to acknowledge the new activities undertaken in 2022 (a new swim meet at Oatlands; coaching activities; open water swim series) at the initiative of our President were greatly appreciated.

Meeting closed – 7.54 pm